Saturday, January 31, 2015

A dog's day night

It's a hundred miles to Chicago, we've got no car, five dogs, it's dark, and we're wearing sunglasses. Hit it!

Friday, January 30, 2015

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Meet my cousin Marty

A fan of carrots and being IN YOUR NIGHTMARES!

PS. This is NOT photoshopped. Chew on that.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Saturday, January 24, 2015

Friday, January 23, 2015

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Saturday, January 10, 2015

And so it begins

At last, it is here -- Mardi Gras season! So starts the chefs culinary outdoing of each other. Like these, King Cake Sweet Potato Fries. 

The purple, green, and gold colors are made from "brown butter cream cheese glaze, praline sauce, pecans and -- bien sûr -- purple, green and gold sugar."

Thursday, January 8, 2015

No maple syrup drips?

Do you supposed this was discovered over time, or are waffles just the obvious choice? 

Monday, January 5, 2015

Thursday, January 1, 2015

I've seen these on Calvin and Hobbes

Ah, mes amis, the new year is upon us. Many pleasant wishes to you all. But winter is just begun. So, here are some suggestions of things you can do when the surprise polar vortex strikes your home! Please to enjoy.